FC Dallas

Founded on June 6, 1995, FC Dallas is one of the 10 charter clubs of Major League Soccer, having competed in the league since its inception in 1996. FC Dallas was previously known as the Dallas Burn until 2005 when the club moved into Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas. The team is led by head coach Oscar Pareja.

Club Awards include:

  • 1997 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup champions
  • 2010 MLS Western Conference Champions
  • 2010 MLS Cup Finalists
  • 2015 Western Conference Champions
  • 2016 Supporter’s Shield Champions
  • 2016 Lamar Hunt US Open Cup Champions



National Soccer Hall of Fame

The U.S. Soccer Federation partnered with FC Dallas, the City of Frisco and Frisco ISD to establish the new National Soccer Hall of Fame at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas. Construction on the 24,000 square foot museum and event center began in 2016 and is hoped to be completed in Fall 2018.

The Hall of Fame will be home to U.S. Soccer hardware, including the Women’s World Cup, Gold Cup and Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup trophies, as well as Olympic medals and memorabilia. Toyota Stadium will also become the permanent site for the annual National Soccer Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

No other major national sports hall of fame is built into a stadium. The unprecedented endeavor is fitting for a stadium built by the late Lamar Hunt, who has been widely celebrated for his pioneering ways across American sports and is a member of 13 halls of fame. A 1982 inductee into the National Soccer Hall of Fame, Hunt received their Medal of Honor in 1999, making him one of only three individual recipients of the prestigious award in history. The honor was also granted to the 1991 Women’s National Team, which won the inaugural Women’s World Cup.

Detailed plans, as well as concept drawings, of the entire renovation can be viewed here.

Toyota Stadium
9200 World Cup Way
Frisco, TX 75033
214-705- 6700